Giving Others Access (Remote Permissions)
iSpyConnect allows you to share access to your cameras and microphones with friends, family, customers or co-workers. You need a subscription to share access but the people you share access to do not need a subscription. To give someone access click on the "Permissions" link under the Account menu on the web portal. When you give someone access to Agent DVR we send them a link by email. They will need to click this link and create an account to be able to access your server. You can grant them full access (they are able to switch on/off, record, delete etc) or read-only access and you can revoke access at any time through the permissions control.
When they login to ispyconnect they will see a link to your server (if it's connected and your subscription is valid).
Link not received? If they don't receive a link, or it hasn't applied to their account then click on the edit button next to the permission and you will see an Access Code listed on the permission details. Copy this code and send it to your guest. Tell them to use this code by clicking Add Server on the portal after logging in.
Note: People you invite to access your server do not need a subscription to access it. They only need a subscription if they want to add their own servers to their own account.
Troubleshooting: If the server isn't showing up, make sure it's connected and online then see Permission Groups below and check your configuration.
- PTZ: User can control PTZ
- Read Only: User can only view video, can't edit any settings
- Own Views: User starts with the main account set of views but can modify their own copy. Only devices they have access to are visible in the views.
- Downloads: User can download recordings
- Audio: User can listen to live and recorded audio (downloads may also contain audio)
- Talk: User can use talk functionality
- Groups: See Groups below
- Access Code: This is the access code we send to the user. Share it with them directly if it's not received. They can use this code at ispyconnect.com/app to gain access.
You specify the server name and optionally groups here to restrict the cameras and microphones available to certain people. The default server name is "Agent" but you can change that under Server settings. Permission group names are not case sensitive.
To grant access to all devices running under the server called "Agent" you would just use the name "Agent". To restrict access you would use something like "Agent,neighbours,police". When you specify group names the portal will only show devices that have those names listed in their Groups field. To edit the Groups for a device you edit the device and list the groups on the General tab. So for example you could edit Camera 1 and enter "neighbours" on the Groups field. If a device does not have a group name assigned to it it will be visible to everyone.
Important: If you change the server name be sure to update the permissions to reflect the change. In the above example if you changed your server name to "MyPC" you would edit the permissions under the account menu and change the Groups field to "MyPC,neighbours,police"
Tip: To prevent a camera or microphone from appearing on anyone elses access you can use the special device group name "exclude".
Note that the device's Groups field is also used by the http and command line interface to control groups of devices.